Go to the main content Go to the main menu


Main text


The NPSIM is led by the Executive Fund Director and Chief Investment Officer pursuant to the National Pension Act. Under the CIO, there are three managing directors of investment strategy and responsible investment & corporate governance; risk management and legal; and operation, IT and external affairs, and investing divisions for equities, fixed income and alternative investments as well as overseas offices in New York, London and Singapore.

Executive Fund Director

  • Hyo-Joon Ahn Hyo-Joon Ahn

    Executive Fund Director &
    Chief Investment Officer

Managing Director

  • Seong-Tae Park Seong-Tae Park

    Managing Director,
    Investment Strategy
    and Responsible
    Investment & Corporate

  • Jong-Hee Kim Jong-Hee Kim

    Managing Director,
    Risk Management and

  • Mal-Yong Lee Mal-Yong Lee

    Managing Director,
    Investment Operations,
    IT & External Affairs


Hyup Son Head of Investment Strategy
Dong-Sub Yi Head of Global Responsible Investment & Governance
Suc-Won Lee Head of Domestic Equity
Hahn-Gook Kim Head of Domestic Fixed Income
Hyeong-Ju Lim Head of Global Equity
Jae-Young Jung Head of Global Fixed Income
Hyung-Don Choe Head of Private Equity & Venture Capital Investment
Hyun-Soo Kim Head of Real Estate Investment
Jee-Yeon Kim Head of Infrastructure Investment
Il-Gu Park Head of IT Division
Won-Woong Park Head of External Affairs